Radiohead Biography: When we talk about Rock bands one band which has always been popular is Radiohead. This band is an English rock band from Abingdon Oxfordshire. The band was formed in the year 1985 and came up with their first debut album Creep in the year 1992. The members of the band include Colin Greenwood who plays the bass, guitar and keyboards, Johny Greenwood, who plays the guitar and keyboards. Ed O’Brien plays the guitar and back vocals, Philip Selwey play the Drums. Thom York is the lead vocalist and plays the guitar keyboards and piano. After their debut album they came up with their second album named The Bends, the names of their other albums are OK computer, Kid A, Amnesic, hail to The thief, In Rainbows and the King of Limbs. The Radiohead band’s music style is different and that is clearly portrayed through their album Amnesic which was released in the year 2001.

Radiohead New Album 2017

Top 10 Radiohead Songs 2016 List – Greatest Hits Ever

  1. Fake Plastic Trees (1995)
  2. Paranoid Android (1997)
  3. Burn the Witch (2016)
  4. Karma Police (1997)
  5. Creep (1992)
  6. No Surprises (1998)
  7. Lotus Flower (2011)
  8. Street Spirit (Fade-Out) (1996)
  9. Pop Is Dead (1993)
  10. These Are My Twisted Words (2009)

Best of Radiohead Songs List

  • I Might Be Wrong (2001)
  • Let Down (1997)
  • Any One Can Play Guitar (1993)
  • Go to Sleep (2003)
  • House of Cards / Bodysnatchers (2008)
  • Daydreaming (2016)
  • High and Dry / Planet Telex (1995)
  • There There (2003)
  • Stop Whispering (1993)
  • The Daily Mail / Staircase (2011)
  • Knives Out (2001)
  • The Bends (1996)
  • Jigsaw Falling in to Place (2008)
  • Spectre (2015)
  • My Iron Lung (1994)
  • Harry Patch (In Memory Off) (2009)
  • Pyramid Song (2001)
  • 2 + 2 =5 (2003)
  • Supercollider / The Butcher (2011)

Till date the band has sold about 30 million albums worldwide and this shows their popularity. The name of the band was given the 73rd position in the Rolling Stone’s list of the Greatest Artists of All Time. The band remained a popular band throughout the 1990’s and 2000. Today no doubt many such similar bands have come up. But, among the many bands, the Radiohead band always proves to be separate.

Radiohead Albums Discography

  • The King of Limbs (2011)
  • In Rainbows (2007)
  • Hail to the Thief (2003)
  • Amnesiac (2001)
  • Kid A (2000)
  • OK Computer (1997)
  • The Bends (1995)
  • Pablo Honey (1993)

Radiohead Band Members

  • Colin Greenwood
  • Ed O’Brien
  • Jonny Greenwood
  • Thom Yorke
  • Philip Selway

Radiohead New Album 2016 Upcoming

  • A Moon Shaped Pool (2016)

Radiohead New Songs 2016 List

  • Burn the Witch (2016)
  • Glass Eyes (2016)
  • Decks Dark (2016)
  • Present Tense (2016)
  • The Numbers (2016)
  • Daydreaming (2016)
  • Ful Stop (2016)
  • True Love Waits (2016)
  • Desert Island Disk (2016)

The way of their songs i.e. the melody and rhythm is, it’s very unique in its own way. Songs of Radiohead band can be listened either through the internet or one can buy their CD’s. However the internet these days allows music lovers to download their favorite songs from the many websites totally free of cost. So don’t waste much of your time and start downloading Radiohead band songs as soon as possible to energize your energy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *