J. Cole Biography and Discography

Jermaine Lamarr Cole is a well known American hip hop recording artist, popularly known with his stage name, i.e. J. Cole. Cole started his rapping career at the age of 12 and receive guidance from his cousin. He was inspired with the other top rappers Eminem and Canibus. He first received recognition with the release of his first mixtape The Come Up and after this release, he met to the American rapper Jay-Z and signed to his record label Roc Nation. In 2009, he released his second mixtape, i.e. The Warm Up and later on he released third mixtape Friday Night Lights. After the success of various mixtape, he released his debut album, Cole World: The Sideline Story on 27th September, 2011. This album is considered as one of the best J. Cole albums and debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 charts.

Top 10 J. Cole Songs 2017

His debut album Cole World: The Sideline Story was reached at number one on the Top R&B Albums and Top Rap Albums chart with the sales of more than 2,18,000 during its first week.

Top 10 J. Cole Songs 2017 List

  1. No Role Modelz (2015)
  2. Crooked Smile ft. TLC (2013)
  3. Lights Please (2009)
  4. Work Out (2011)
  5. Wet Dreamz (2015)
  6. Power Trip ft. Miguel (2013)
  7. Who Dat (2010)
  8. Nobody’s Perfect ft. Missy Elliott (2012)
  9. Apparently (2014)
  10. Forbidden Fruit ft. Kendrick Lamar (2013)

Best of J. Cole Songs List

  • Born Sinner ft. James Fauntleroy II (2013)
  • No Sleeep with Janet Jackson (2015)
  • Can’t Get Enough ft. Trey Songz (2011)
  • A Star Is Born with Jay-Z (2010)
  • Love and War with Rita Ora (2012)
  • All I Want Is You with Miguel (2010)
  • Acid Rain with Alexis Jordan (2013)
  • Bad Girls Club with Wale (2011)
  • A Tale of 2 Citiez (2014)
  • Blow Up (2010)
  • Cold Blood with Yo Gotti (2013)
  • Party (Remix) with Beyoncé (2011)
  • Fire Squad (2014)
  • This Time with Melanie Fiona (2012)
  • Villuminati (2013)
  • Feel Love with Sean Garrett (2011)
  • In the Morning ft. Drake (2010)
  • Planes with Jeremih (2015)
  • Let Nas Down (2013)
  • Trouble with Bei Maejor (2011)
  • She Knows ft. Amber Coffman (2013)
  • Undercover ft. Chris Brown with DJ Drama (2011)

Cole received the nomination for the Best New Artist in the 54th Grammy Award ceremony. In 2013, he released his next album Born Sinner on 18 June 2013. This album debuted at number two on the Billboard 200 chart. This album is declared as the top J. Cole album of his career.

J. Cole New Album 2017

  • 2014 Forest Hills Drive (2014)
  • Cole World: The Sideline Story (2011)
  • Born Sinner (2013)

J. Cole New Songs 2016, 2017 List

  • Love Yourz (2016)
  • Jermaine’s Interlude with DJ Khaled (2016)
  • Night Job with Bas (2016)

Born Sinner has sold 2,97,000 copies in the United States in the first week of its release and debuted at number two on the Billboard 200 chart. After this huge success he released three more singles for this album. On January 2014, he declared that his record label Dreamville Records had dealt with the Interscope Records. With this collaboration, he released a label compilation mixtape titled Revenge of the Dreamers. Throughout his career, he released several latest J. Cole New album 2017 which also topped the US charts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *