Top 10 Avril Lavigne Songs List, Biography and Upcoming New Album 2016

Avril Lavigne Biography & Discography

Mixing punk, rock and unique rebellious style, Franco-Canadian singer Avril Lavigne’s debut album ‘Let Go’ sold about 15 million copies. The album features hit singles ‘Sk8er Boi’ and ‘Complicated’. Born in Belleville, Ontario, Canada, on Sepetember 27, 1984, Avril Lavigne spent her childhood in Napanee. She started singing in church at an early age. In 2000 she signed with Arista Records. After 2 years, she released her first album, Let Go. Avril The Best Damn Thing, Under My Skin, and Goodbye Lullaby albums followed her debut album. Lavigne enjoyed immense success with her unique punk influenced pop sound for a decade. She also extended beyond singing over the years, including beginning her own fashion line. Lavigne sang as a child all the time, much to the displeasure of her siblings.

Avril Lavigne New Album 2016

Raised by highly devoted parents, she first began performing in church. Lavigne learned to play guitar in her teen years, and started composing her own music. She just focused on country music at beginning of her career. Later occasionally she changed her tune. Later she visited New York City, Los Angeles to work with Arista Records. Avril Lavigne albums are catchy and brought her to stardom. Lavigne earned a No.1 hit her debut album Let Go’ single ‘Complicated’, a tale of a messy relationship. It was followed by other hits ‘I am With You’ and ‘Sk8er Boi’. Besides being a singer, song writer, Lavigne is a style icon.

Top 10 Avril Lavigne Songs 2016 List

  1. Complicated (2002)
  2. Hello Kitty (2013)
  3. Girlfriend (2007)
  4. I’m With You (2002)
  5. Smile (2011)
  6. Innocence (2007)
  7. Rock N Roll (2013)
  8. My Happy Ending (2004)
  9. Sk8ter Boy (2002)
  10. Wish You Were Here (2011)

Best of Avril Lavigne Songs List

  • Give You What You Like (2013)
  • When you are gone (2007)
  • Slipped Away (2004)
  • Losing Grip (2002)
  • The Best Damn Thing (2007)
  • Take Me Away (2004)
  • What the hell (2011)
  • Keep Holding On (2007)
  • Don’t Tell Me (2004)
  • Bad Reputation (2011)
  • Alice (2010)
  • How You Remind Me (2013)
  • Things I’ll Never Say (2002)
  • Tik Tok (2011)
  • Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door (2003)
  • Let Me Go (2013)
  • Nobody’s Home (2004)
  • I Love You (2011)
  • I Will Be (2007)
  • Here’s To Never Growing Up (2013)

Fans followed her multi-coloured hair styles and skate-punk fashions. Avril’s music dramatically took a contemplative turn with her second album Under My Skin that didn’t do as well as her debut album. However, she had modest hit singles like ‘Nobody’s Home’, ‘Don’t Tell Me’ and ‘My Happy Ending’. Though many of Avril Lavigne lyrics explored relationship woes and troubles, her personal life is going well. In 2006, she was married to her fellow musician, lead vocalist, and guitarist of rock band Sum 41, Deryck Whilbey.

Avril Lavigne Albums

  • Avril Lavigne (2013)
  • Goodbye Lullaby (2011)
  • The Best Damn Thing (2007)
  • Under My Skin (2004)
  • Let Go (2002)

Avril Lavigne New Album 2016

Returning to her exuberant and tempo pop style, Lavigne released her album ‘The Best Damn Thing’ in 2007. The album featured a hit single ‘Girlfriend’. The song was called ‘Hypercatchy’ by a Rolling Stone critic. He also said that the album had unhealthy doses of vulnerability and anger. In her next album, Goodbye Lullaby, Avril probled love from different angles, from joy of togetherness to the pain of splitting up. In between the release of The Best Damn Thing and Goodbye Lullaby, Avril and Whilbey divorced. However, they worked together for Goodbye Lullaby.

Whilbey worked as a producer on many of the album’s songs. Not branching out to other roots of music, Lavigne used the instant hit ‘What the Hell?’ as the first single of the album. The album has already taste the success flavour abroad, hitting top album charts in Japan, Korea and Australia. Avril Lavigne new album 2016 of her name was released in November, 2013. Hello Kitty, Let Me Go, and Rock N Roll are Avril Lavigne new songs 2016. After 3 years of marriage, Lavigne and Whilbey split in 2009. Later, she dated Brody Jenner for a while. In August 2012, Lavigne became engaged to her fellow musician, lead vocalist for the pop band Nickelback, Chad Kroeger. Avril Lavigne married him in July 2013 in a ceremony hosted in France.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *